Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  Hero6 Forums
|-+  The Hero6 Project
| |-+  Hero6 Discussion (Moderators: lazygamer, Silverbolt)
| | |-+  Project Revival
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Project Revival  (Read 2780 times)
tipmen998
Initiate

View Profile
« on: November 01, 2010, 09:20:32 PM »

Hello,
My name is Ti Simpson. I'm a graduate assistant in the computer science department at Mississippi State
University. I've lurked for years, and am curious if the Hero 6 project is dead? Would privatizing it have a chance
of spurring it's development?
My colleague is also a classic Sierra fan, and we figure together we could invest a few thousand dollars to
buy the whole project, and finish it up ourselves. (we might even make some undergraduates do the work  blackguard ) but that is all dependent on how much development has been done thus far. What is
lacking? We very much would like this project to see the light of day.
Thanks,
-Ti

oh, and Quest for Glory 4 is my favorite QFG, minus the bugs of course!

A small programming team in Tupelo, MS has promised to complete the game if possible (all are over 30 and classic SIERRA Online fans.).  Whoever is the official "repository" for Hero 6 For the love of Jesus Christ get everything to these guys.

All designs, sound effects, music, code, or anything that will be of use to the future of Hero 6 should be emailed to:
William@infinite-views.com. They are also throwing the idea around of releasing a PC version alongside an iPad version if Apple will approve it, but I'm quite sure a Jailbroken .IPA version can be released regardless. I really consider this the last hope for Hero 6
tipmen998
Initiate

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2011, 08:50:27 PM »