Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  Hero6 Forums
|-+  The Hero6 Project
| |-+  Offtopic Mayhem (Moderators: lazygamer, Silverbolt)
| | |-+  KQIX Project Shut Down
« previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9 Go Down Print
Author Topic: KQIX Project Shut Down  (Read 13807 times)
Swift
Famous Adventurer

View Profile
« on: October 07, 2005, 03:00:36 AM »

It's official. They've received a C&D from VU a few days ago. They've announced today that they're shutting down. You can read the details here.

Anyone care to guess what this means for the other fan-game projects out there?

Rulic
Squire

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2005, 04:19:59 AM »

Vivendi is currently rereleasing the King's Quest, Police Quest, Space Quest and Leisure Suit Larry Collections now available for pre-order on Amazon.com.

I'm no expert, but if your fan game has nothing to do with the above titles listed, I'm guessing you're okay.  I'm thinking that since VU is trying to squeeze a few more clams from those titles, then they'd do a bit of house cleaning before doing so.  Looks like QFG fan games may slip through the cracks.

I am however excited about the Space Quest collection!!!
« Last Edit: October 07, 2005, 04:22:13 AM by Rulic » Logged
Corsair5
Famous Adventurer

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2005, 04:22:26 AM »

Dirty slime, I can't believe it! VU will have time to ponder this folly as they are devoured by worms and disease in the Hell of Burrowing Maggots...

Swift
Famous Adventurer

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2005, 04:31:23 AM »

Vivendi is currently rereleasing the King's Quest, Police Quest, Space Quest and Leisure Suit Larry Collections now available for pre-order on Amazon.com.